Sign In Forgot Password

Officers and Board of Directors


Bnai Israel Congregation Officers and Board of Directors are a group of dedicated, hard working volunteers who go the extra mile to ensure the successful operation of the Synagogue and its interests.


Synagogue Officers

President:                                Michelle Bannon


Vice President:                      Harold Eichenholz 


Vice President at Large     Carol Atwood


Treasurer:                                Jerry Smith


Secretary:                                 Jon Alper



Board of Directors

Noa Alper

Diane Gerberg

Rena Goldwasser

Scott Johnston

Carolyn Moskowitz

Laurel Westreich

Steve Stein

Walter Winter

Board Meetings - The Synagogue's Board meets regularly on the third Tuesday of each month at 4:30 pm.  Check the calendar for more details.

Congregational Meeting - Usually in November and April, presentations are made to the Semi-Annual Congregational Meeting by the President, Rabbi, Treasurer, and various committee chairs. This is a way for you to listen to the current status of affairs, participate openly,  and vote. This is also an opportunity to meet the Board members, Committee members, and other Congregants.  Watch the calendar for details. 

Sisterhood Co-Presidents

Diane Gerberg

Sherry Padva


‚ÄčMen's Club President

Efraim Jaronowski

Synagogue Staff



Rabbi Chaya A. Bender


Rabbi Emeritus, Robert Waxman


Administrative Secretary

Kate Maclay


Finance Administrator

Tina Sacramone



Yvonne Jones


Sun, November 29 2020 13 Kislev 5781